Independence Award

  • Images

    Goon appeals for aid for Nayagaon residents

    Cultural Correspondent | Updated at 11:12pm on March 30, 2020

    Independence Award winning poet Nirmalendu Goon has appealed to the government for helping marginalised people suffering at Nayagaon, Kamrangirchar of the capital due to corona...

  • Images

    Govt drops Rais Uddin

    Ershad Kamol | Updated at 07:59pm on March 12, 2020

    The government on Thursday published a new list of the Independence Award winners revoking the name of poet SM Rais Uddin after widespread criticism for...

  • Images

    People pay last tributes to Mobarak Hossain Khan

    Cultural Correspondent | Updated at 12:00am on November 27, 2019

    People from all walks of life paid their last respects to Independence Award and Ekushey Padak winning musicologist, musician and writer Mobarak Hossain Khan at...

  • Images

    Udichi felicitates Independence Award, Ekushey Padak winners

    Cultural Correspondent | Updated at 12:00am on July 12, 2019

    Bangladesh Udichi Shilpigosthi felicitated ten cultural personalities who have won the Independence Award and Ekushey Padak in 2018 and 2019 at a felicitation programme held...

  • Images

    PM stresses collective efforts for international recognition of 1971 genocide

    Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha . Dhaka | Updated at 12:00am on March 26, 2019

    Prime minister Sheikh Hasina on Monday called upon all join forces to attain international recognition for the massacre that was carried out during the War...

  • Images

    12 personalities, one organisation receive Independence Award

    United News of Bangladesh . Dhaka | Updated at 11:19am on March 25, 2019

    Prime minister Sheikh Hasina on Monday handed over the Independence Award, the country’s highest state honour, to 12 personalities and one organisation in recognition of...

  • Images

    Independence Award 2019 declared for 13 persons

    Staff Correspondent | Updated at 04:42pm on March 10, 2019

    The government has selected 12 eminent persons and one organisation for the Independence Award 2019 for their outstanding contribution to the nation.Martyred intellectual Mofazzal Haydar...