None but only Reza in T10 league

Staff Correspondent | Published at 10:48pm on November 08, 2019


Farhad Reza

Bangladesh Cricket Board granted permission to only all-rounder Farhad Reza in the franchise-based T-10 league, slated to begin in UAE on November 15.

Bangladeshi franchise Bangla Tigers picked seven Bangladeshi players – Farhad, Junaed Siddique, Mahedi Hasan, Abu Hider, Yasir Ali, Anamul Haque and Arafat Sunny – from the draft for the tournament.

BCB chief executive officer Nizamuddin Chowdhury confirmed six players were denied No Objection Certificate for the tournament, but did not give any reason.

‘We discourage our players to play such tournament,’ Nizamuddin told New Age. 

Former national cricketer Aftab Ahmed was chosen as coach for Bangla Tigers, who also roped in the likes of Thisara Perera, Collin Ingram, Rilee Russow, Robbie Frylink, Andre Fletcher and James Falkner.