JS body members visit Rooppur Plant

Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha . Dhaka | Published: 00:37, Nov 24,2019


Members of the Parliamentary Standing Committee on the Ministry Of Science And Technology on Saturday visited the Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant in Pabna to see for themselves the progress of the work.

Present on the occasion were committee chairman AFM Ruhal Haque and its members Md Mojaffor Hossain, Shirin Ahmed and Habiba Rahman, said a press release.

At the invitation of the committee, Minister for Science and Technology Yafes Osman made his presence on the spot.

The committee members visited the nuclear power plant construction project area and expressed their satisfaction over the progress of the work.

Committee recommended for completing the project within the stipulated time.

Additional secretary of the Ministry of Science and Technology, chairman of Bangladesh Atomic Energy Commission, project director of Rooppur Nuclear Power Plant and high officials of the Parliament Secretariat were also present during the visit.

Want stories like this in your inbox?

Sign up to exclusive daily email