Shironamhin releases Ei Obelai

Cultural Correspondent | Published: 00:00, Jun 02,2019


Members of Shironamhin.

Good news for fans of Shironamhin. The popular band, known for its thought provoking songs, has released the music video of its newest song on YouTube.
The music video titled ‘Ei Obelai’, which was released on the band’s official You Tube channel named ‘Shironamhin’ on May 30, has been viewed more than 178,000 times in the first 24 hours since it was uploaded.
The song Ei obelay tomari akashey has been penned by Ziaur Rahman and tuned by Kazy Ahmad Shafin. The music video has been directed by Mir Shariful Islam Srabon.
‘Ei Obelai contains social message. It will be featured in our upcoming album. I hope music lovers will find the song entertaining,’ Ziaur Rahman Zia, chief of the band, told New Age.
The upcoming album will feature the new vocalist of the band Sheikh Ishtiaque, who has replaced Tuhin.
‘Though Sheikh Ishtiaque is young and a new face, he is a talented singer. He has been working with us for two years. I think that he will do better in future. I am confident that our fans will be satisfied with his performance,’ said Zia.
When asked about Shironamhin’s upcoming album, Zia replied, ‘We have not decided the name of our upcoming album yet. Shironamhin always addresses social issues through music and the new album will be no different.’
Shironamhin’s current line-up comprises Ziaur Rahman Zia (Bass), Kazi Shafin Ahmad (Drums), Diat Khan (Guitar), Sheikh Ishtiaque (Vocal) and Symon Chowdhury (Keyboard).
Shironamhin, founded in 1996, has so far produced a number of hit songs including Duti Pakhi, Bondho Janala, and Icche Ghuri. The band is known for infusing traditional classical instruments such as sarod, esraj, mandira and dotara along with rock music. Albums of Shironamhim include Jahajee, Ichchhe Ghuri, Bondho Janala, Shironamhin Rabindranath and Shironamhim Shironamhin.

More about:

Want stories like this in your inbox?

Sign up to exclusive daily email