JFA U-14 Women’s Championship from Monday

Staff Correspondent | Published: 23:17, Mar 13,2021


The seventh edition of the JFA Under-14 National Women’s Football Championship will begin at seven zonal venues across the country on Monday.  

A total of 42-district football teams — seven less team’s than the last edition — will compete in the championship, which is a talent hunt programme run by the Bangladesh Football Federation with the support of Japan Football Association since 2015.

The matches of the championship with be held at the Dinajpur, Naogaon, Lakshmipur, Madaripur, Mymensingh, Magura and Kushtia district stadiums.  

All the teams will get Tk 20, 000 each as their participating money and on completion of their zonal phase, only the zonal champion teams will qualify for the final phase.

The winners and runners-up of the championship will get Tk 50, 000 and Tk 25, 000 as prize money.  

However, all zonal team champion teams of the championship will take part in the forthcoming Bangabandhu Bangladesh Games, scheduled to be held from April 1 to 10, alongside 2013 Bangladesh Games champions Ansar and VDP. 

The BFF women’s wing chairman Mahfuza Akhter Kiron disclosed the details during a press conference on Saturday.  

More about:

Want stories like this in your inbox?

Sign up to exclusive daily email