5 police OCs transferred on Election Commission direction

Staff Correspondent | Published: 23:01, Jan 18,2021


The authorities of Chattogram Metropolitan Police on Monday changed officers-in-charge of its five police stations at the instruction of the Election Commission secretariat.

The changes were made in an official order by the CMP commissioner Saleh Mohammad Tanvir in the light of an EC letter issued earlier on the day, said CMP deputy commissioner (headquarters) Amir Zafar.

According to the order, Bakalia police station OC Nezam Uddin was transferred to Kotwali Police Station, Kotwali OC Mohammad Mohsin was transferred to Doublemooring PS, Chawakbazar OC Muhammad Ruhul Amin was transferred to Bakalia, Chandgaon OC Ataur Rahman was transferred to Chawakbazar and detective branch (north) inspector Md Mostafizur Rahman was transferred to Chandgaon police station.

Besides, Doublemooring police station OC Sadip Kumar Das was attached to the Police Commissioner office in the same order.

Want stories like this in your inbox?

Sign up to exclusive daily email