Master’s exams at 7 DU affiliated colleges begin today

Staff Correspondent | Published: 23:48, Jan 13,2021


Dhaka University starts holding master’s degree examinations for students of its affiliated colleges.

The examinations were postponed in March 2020 after the closure of educational institutions for COVID-19 outbreak.

Master’s students of Bangla, English, history, Islamic history, philosophy, Islamic studies, Arabic, marketing, finance and banking, accounting, and management will take first part of the 2015-2016 session examinations.

Dhaka College, Eden Mohila College, Kabi Nazrul Government College, Begum Badrunnesa Government Mohila College, Government Shaheed Suhrawardy College, Mirpur Government Bangla College and Government Titumir College students will sit for the exams at respective centres.

The master’s preliminary students of 2016-2017 session of the colleges will take exams at 2:00pm today only at Begum Badrunnesa Government Mohila College centre.

‘The students will take four-hour exams maintaining health guidelines at respective centres,’ said Kabi Nazrul Government College principal IK Selim Ullah Khandaker, who is also coordinator of the DUaffiliated colleges.

A special degree pass course examinations of 2015 session will begin on Saturday, Selim said.

As per the Dhaka University’s academic council meeting held on December 26, Selim said, the fresh bachelor’s and master’s exams beginning from January 25 will be held for two hours instead of four hours amid the COVID-19 outbreak.

Selim said that 2016-17 session bachelor’s fourth year exams will start on 25 January when exams of 2018 degree pass third year (2015-16) and 2019 bachelor’s third year (2016-17session) will begin in February.

Exams of 2018 master’s degree last part (2017-18) will start on 15 February said.

Students of seven-affiliated colleges went on protests in December demanding measures to hold examinations without further delay.

Want stories like this in your inbox?

Sign up to exclusive daily email