Three officials promoted to secretary 

Staff Correspondent | Published: 18:44, Jun 04,2020 | Updated: 00:17, Jun 05,2020


The government on Thursday promoted three additional secretaries to the rank of secretary and transferred the health secretary to the Planning Division.

On their promotion, Barishal divisional commissioner Mohammad Yamin Chowdhury has been transferred to the Statistics and Informatics Division as secretary, member directing staff at BCS Administration Academy Asiya Khatun has been made secretary to the Bangladesh Public Service Commission while housing and public works additional secretary Md Yakub Ali Patwary has been sent to Land Reform Board as chairman, according a gazette notification issued by the public administration ministry.

In another order, Land Reform Board chairman Md Abdul Mannan has been transferred to the Health Services Division as secretary replacing Md Asadul Islam, who has been transferred to the Planning Division as secretary in the COVID-19 crisis.

Local Government Division additional secretary Amitav Sarker in a separate order has been posted to Barishal as divisional commissioner.

Want stories like this in your inbox?

Sign up to exclusive daily email