• Images

    Modi set to return after landslide win

    Agence France-Presse . New Delhi | Updated at 12:09pm on May 24, 2019

    Hindu nationalist prime minister Narendra Modi vowed an ‘inclusive’ future for all Indians on Thursday after a landslide election victory that...

  • Images

    Probe initiated as abnormal purchase prices go viral

    Staff Correspondent | Updated at 01:32pm on May 19, 2019

    The government has initiated a probe into ‘abnormal’ high price paid for household articles to furnish apartments in multi-storey buildings under the...

  • Images

    WASA MD’s absence irks JS body

    Staff Correspondent | Updated at 12:05pm on May 17, 2019

    A parliamentary watchdog on Thursday expressed its resentment at the absence of Dhaka Water Supply and Sewerage Authority’s managing director in...

  • Images

    346 children raped in four and a half months

    Staff Correspondent | Updated at 02:17pm on May 16, 2019

    At least 346 children were raped in the last four and a half months of the current year across the country, according to Bangladesh Shishu...

  • Images

    Consumers demand DWasa MD’s resignation at public hearing

    Staff Correspondent | Updated at 05:38pm on May 09, 2019

    Consumers’ Safe Water Movement on Tuesday demanded the resignation of DWasa managing director Taqsem A Khan if he cannot supply safe drinking water in...

  • Images

    Owners, workers may quit transport business, threatens Shajahan

    Staff Correspondent | Updated at 01:49pm on May 03, 2019

    Former shipping minister and Bangladesh Road Transport Workers Federation executive president Shajahan Khan on Thursday threatened that...

  • Images

    BNP MPs join JS

    Tapos Kanti Das and Ahammad Foyez | Updated at 02:38pm on April 30, 2019

    Five Bangladesh Nationalist Party lawmakers joined parliament on Monday and demanded immediate release of jailed...

  • Images

    BNP’s Zahidur takes oath as MP

    Staff Correspondent | Updated at 11:58am on April 26, 2019

    Bangladesh Nationalist Party MP-elect Md Zahidur Rahman from Thakurgaon 3 constituency was sworn in as member of parliament on Thursday violating...