15 individuals, BAF named for Independence Award

United News of Bangladesh . Dhaka | Published: 00:29, Feb 17,2017 | Updated: 00:37, Feb 17,2017


Fifteen individuals and Bangladesh Air Force have been picked for the Independence Award-2017 in recognition of their glorious and outstanding contributions to their respective fields.
The award recipients are Group Captain (retd) Shamsul Alam Bir Uttam, Ashraful Alam, Shaheed M Nazmul Huq, late Syed Mohsin Ali, Shaheed NM Nazmul Ahsan, Shaheed Faizur Rahman Ahmed and Bangladesh Air Force (Independence and Liberation War), Professor AHM Touhidul Anowar Chawdhury (Medical science), Begum Rabeya Khatun and late Golam Samdani Koraishi (Literature), Professor Enamul Huq and Ustad Bazlur Rahman Badal, Khalil Kazi OBE (Social service), Shamsuzzaman Khan and late Profesor Lalit Mohan Nath (Research and training), and Professor Mohammad Asaduzzaman (Public administration).
Prime Minister Sheikh Hasina will hand over the award to them at a function at Osmany Memorial Auditorium in the city on March 23, said a PID handout on Thursday. 

More about:

Want stories like this in your inbox?

Sign up to exclusive daily email