Udichi felicitates Independence Award, Ekushey Padak winners

Cultural Correspondent | Published: 00:00, Jul 12,2019


Udichi artistes perform at the programme. — New Age photo

Bangladesh Udichi Shilpigosthi felicitated ten cultural personalities who have won the Independence Award and Ekushey Padak in 2018 and 2019 at a felicitation programme held at Shawkat Osman Memorial Hall of Central Public Library on Wednesday.

The felicitated are Selina Hossain and Assaduzzaman Noor who won the Independence Award in 2018 and Ranesh Maitra, Sujoy Shyam, Robiul Hossain and Nikhil Sen (posthumously) who won the Ekushey Padak in the same year.

Udichi also felicitated Dr Kazi Misbahul Nahar and Hasan Azizul Haque who won the Independence Award in 2019 along with Lucky Enam and Bishwajit Ghosh who won the Ekushey Padak in the same year.

The renowned personalities were honoured with crests. They thanked Bangladesh Udichi Shilpigosthi for organising such an event.

Besides, the programme featured a cultural show comprising poem recitation, music and dance performances.

Iqbal Khorshed, Masum Azizul Bashar, Mostafizur Rahman Turjo, Fahim Hossain Chowdhury, ATM Jahangir and Suraiya Parvin rendered songs. Belayet Hossain, Puspita Ray, Mizanur Rahman Sumon, Mirza Atiquzzaman and Shikha Sengupta recited poems at the programme, presided over by Amit Ranjan Dey.

Want stories like this in your inbox?

Sign up to exclusive daily email