Govt picks 65 companies for export trophy 2016-17

Staff Correspondent | Published: 00:00, Apr 23,2019


The government has selected 65 companies for awarding National export Trophy 2016-17 for their extraordinary performance in the country’s export earnings.
Through a notification published in the Bangladesh Gazette the commerce ministry has recently announced the names of the award winning export companies under 28 categories.
As per the announcement, Zaber and Zubair Fabrics Limited won the gold trophy for the sixth consecutive year as the best exporter in the FY 2017.
Of the 65 companies, 28 have been selected for gold trophy, 21 for silver and 16 for bronze trophy.
According to the notification, 28 gold trophy winning companies are Zaber and Zobaer Fabrics Ltd, Refat Garments Ltd, Square Fashions Ltd, Badsha Textile, Envoy Textile Ltd, Noman Teri Towel Ltd, Sea Mark BD Ltd, Akij Jute Mills Ltd, SAF Industries Ltd, Picard Bangladesh Ltd, Bay Footwear Ltd, Mansur General Trading Company, Pran Agro Ltd, Rajdhani Enterprise, Karupanna Rangpur Ltd, Bengal Plastic Ltd, Shinepukur Ceramics Ltd, Uniglory Cycle Industries Ltd, Energypac Engineering Ltd, Marine Safety System Ltd, Square Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Service Engine Ltd, Universal Jeans Ltd, Fardin Accessories Limited, Moon Trims Ltd, Orchid Trading Corporation, Mir Telecom Ltd and Monno Ceramic Industries Ltd.
The total number of gold trophy would be 29 as Zaber and Zobaer Fabrics would get one more gold trophy for the highest export earnings in FY 17.
Twenty-one silver trophy winners are AKM Knitwear Ltd, Four H Fashions Ltd, Kamal Yarns Ltd, Four H Dyeing & Printing Ltd, Bright seafood ltd, Janata Jute Mills Ltd, BBJ Leather Goods Limited, FB Footwear Ltd, Alin Foods Trade, Alin Food Products Ltd, BD Creation, Durable Plastics Ltd, Rangpur Metal Industries Limited, BRB Cable Industries Ltd, BSRM Steels Ltd, Incepta Pharmaceuticals Ltd, Pacific Jeans Ltd, Shasha Denims Ltd, Uniglory Paper and Packaging Ltd, Bang-chung Trade & Tourism and Nihao Food Company Limited.
Sixteen bronze trophy winning companies are That’s It Sportswear Ltd, DIRD Composite Textiles Ltd, Maksons Spinning Mills Limited, Paramount Textile Ltd, BD Seafood Limited, Karim Jute Mills Ltd, Footbed Footwear Ltd, Heritage Enterprise, Habiganj Agro Limited, Classical Handmade Products, Allplast Bangladesh Ltd, Meghna Innova Rubber Company Ltd, Jeans 2000 Ltd, RM Interlinings Ltd, Zaber and Zobaer Accessorise Ltd and Bengal Poly & Paper Sack Ltd.

More about:

Want stories like this in your inbox?

Sign up to exclusive daily email