Seven get campus journalism award at DU

Bangladesh Sangbad Sangstha . Dhaka | Published: 00:44, Jul 29,2017 | Updated: 01:07, Jul 29,2017


Seven Dhaka University correspondents of different newspapers and online news portals have been given ‘Campus Journalism Award’ under two trust funds of Dhaka University Journalists’ Association.
DU vice-chancellor professor AAMS Arefin Siddique handed over the certificates and crests among the recipients of the award at a function at the university Senate Bhaban Friday afternoon.
Md Abdul Karim of the daily Observer, Md Mahdi Al Muhtasim Nibir of The Daily Star, and Saif Sujan of Banik Barta, and Asifur Rahman of Prothom Alo received the awards under Shah Helalur Rahman Chishti Trust Fund while Manoar Hossain Memorial Trust Fund award recipients were Mahmudul Hasan Nayan of Jugantor, Tapon Kanti Roy of news portal and Md Mahdi Al Muhtasim Nibir of The Daily Star.
DU treasurer and trust funds president professor Md Kamal Uddin attended the function as special guest. 

Want stories like this in your inbox?

Sign up to exclusive daily email